Not Found
Webcast

Agency Management Based E&O and Ethics - UPDATE


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.7
Category:
Other E&O Training |  Ethics |  Ethics/Fraud |  Professional Development |  Professional Development - Agency Management
Faculty:
Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS
Duration:
3 hrs
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates



Description

PLEASE NOTE - THIS CLASS DOES NOT QUALIFY FOR ANY E&O PREMIUM DISCOUNTS!!

Course Description:

This is not your usual Ethics and E&O course.  Rather than focusing on what you're doing wrong, this program deals with structuring your agency in a way that will reduce the likelihood of having an E&O claim while firmly establishing proper ethical standards.  We will address some issues every organization needs to face such as: Agency Culture, Management Styles, Policy and Decision Making, Team Building,  Ethics through Transparency.  By establishing a proper culture within the agency, managing E&O exposures and setting professional ethical standards becomes much more efficient and effective.

 

 

 

Course Materials

Faculty

Terry L. Tadlock, CIC, CPCU, CRIS Related seminars and products

Industry Expert Presenter

CIC, CPCU, CRIS


Terry is a 40-year veteran of the insurance industry. In an attempt to enjoy a little slower paced life, he has joined the Correll Insurance Group of agencies as the President of Coastal Plains Insurance, LLC (CPI) and South East Coastal Underwriters (SECU) in beautiful Hilton Head Island, South Carolina. Terry is part owner and responsible for the day to day operations of CPI and SECU. Prior to Terry's joining CPI he was owner and CEO of Florida Insurance Educators, Inc. which is an insurance education and consulting firm that in conjunction with Florida Insurance School worked with state and national organizations providing a variety of educational courses and consulting services. Terry continues to accept national speaking engagements and writes technical articles for a variety of state and national insurance publications. In his spare time Terry is also recognized by Federal and State courts as an expert on insurance coverages and serves as an expert witness. Terry began his career in 1979 in Florida. The majority of his time was spent as the principal of an independent insurance agency in Florida where he specialized in a variety of Professional Liability programs as well as designing several specialty programs serving the Construction industry. Terry has also worked with the Florida Department of Insurance where he was the Administrator of Agents Licensing. His primary responsibilities included the approving individuals for agent licensing and supervision the writing of all state insurance examinations. During this time, he also represented the state of Florida on the National Test Development Committee which sets standards for agents licensing examinations. Currently, Terry holds a Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is a National Faculty Member of the Society. In addition, he serves as the Educational Consultant in the State of North Carolina. Terry also holds a Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriter (CPCU) and Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS) professional designations.


Dates

Mon, Sep 27, 2021 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Mon, Oct 25, 2021 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Mon, Nov 29, 2021 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Mon, Dec 27, 2021 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Fri, Jan 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Wed, Feb 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Mon, Feb 14, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Wed, Mar 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Tue, Mar 22, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Thu, May 12, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Fri, May 27, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Tue, Jun 07, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Fri, Jul 01, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Tue, Jul 19, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Tue, Aug 16, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Wed, Aug 31, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Fri, Sep 02, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Thu, Sep 22, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Tue, Oct 18, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Mon, Oct 31, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EDT
Fri, Nov 04, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EDT
Tue, Nov 15, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST
Wed, Dec 14, 2022 - 09:00am to 11:57am EST
Thu, Dec 29, 2022 - 01:00pm to 03:57pm EST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details NJ - This course is approved for 3 hrs Ethics credit - Course # 88893925

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 392

Please wait ...

Back to Top