Skip to main content
Webcast

Surety Bonding Basics


Total Credits: 1 including 1 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   45
Categories:
Commercial Lines |  Commercial Lines - Specialty Policies
Faculty:
Andrew M. Treat
Course Levels:
All Levels
Duration:
1 Hour
License:
Product Setting: Expires 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates


Description

This course is designed to instruct an individual on the fundamentals of what surety bonds are and how they came to be, the key differences between surety bonding and commercial insurance, common types of bonds, underwriting considerations, and finally agency best practices.

Course Materials

Faculty

Andrew M. Treat Related Seminars and Products


Andrew M. Treat is a Surety Bonds Underwriter for Mid-Continent Casualty and has been with the Mid-Continent Group for over seven years. Andrew’s responsibilities include working directly with independent agents to write new business and service the surety needs of existing contractor/construction accounts. He also contributes to the strategy and execution of Mid-Continent’s marketing efforts, specific to the Surety Bonds department. Andrew also collaborated on the development of materials that were presented by surety experts at the 2019 National Association of Independent Sureties training conference in Des Moines, Iowa. He and his wife Amanda both work for MCG full-time and also wrangle their two kids Thaddeus and Sadie. The thing that drew Andrew to surety bonds was always the excitement of learning the story that each construction company has to tell.


Dates

Tue, Jun 11, 2024 - 02:00pm to 02:59pm EDT
Mon, Jun 24, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:59pm EDT
Mon, Jul 15, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:59am EDT
Tue, Jul 30, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:59am EDT
Fri, Aug 02, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm EDT
Thu, Aug 15, 2024 - 02:00pm to 02:59pm EDT
Thu, Sep 05, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:59pm EDT
Tue, Sep 17, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:59am EDT
Tue, Oct 08, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:59am EDT
Thu, Oct 24, 2024 - 12:00pm to 12:59pm EDT
Fri, Nov 01, 2024 - 02:00pm to 02:59pm EDT
Mon, Nov 18, 2024 - 03:00pm to 03:59pm EST
Mon, Dec 09, 2024 - 10:00am to 10:59am EST
Tue, Dec 24, 2024 - 11:00am to 11:59am EST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details NJ - This course is approved for 1 hour of credit - # 88904792

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.8

Total Reviews: 45